Australian Embassy
Poland
Czech Republic, Lithuania

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Poland
 

The Australian Embassy in Warsaw is the representative office of the Australian Government resident in Poland and accredited to the Czech Republic and Lithuania.

 

Head of Mission

Ambassador Lloyd Brodrick

 

Contact information


Australian Embassy contact details

 

Australian Consulate in Prague contact details
The Australian Consulate in Prague is also the office of the Australian Trade and Investment Commission, Czech Republic.

 

Australian Consulate in Vilnius contact details

 

Opening hours


The Embassy in Warsaw is open from 09:00 -16:30 Monday to Friday except  public holidays.   

Please note that all visitors to the Embassy must have an appointment.

 

Public holidays

 

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2019:

 

Tuesday, 1 January      New Year    

Friday, 19 April           Good Friday

Monday, 22 April       Easter Monday

Wednesday, 1 May        Labour Day (local holiday)

Thursday, 2 May            Additional Holiday

Friday, 3 May          Constitution Day (local holiday)

Thursday, 20 June       Corpus Christi (local holiday)

Friday, 21 June          Additional Holiday

Thursday, 15 August        Assumption (local holiday)    

Friday, 1 November          All Saints’ Day (local holiday)

Monday, 11 November        Independence Day (local holiday)

Wednesday, 25 December     Christmas Day

Thursday, 26 December      Boxing Day

Friday, 27 December        Additional Holiday

 

Job vacancies