Australian Embassy
Poland
Czech Republic, Lithuania

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Poland
 

The Australian Embassy in Warsaw is the representative office of the Australian Government resident in Poland and accredited to the Czech Republic and Lithuania.

 

Head of Mission

Ambassador Lloyd Brodrick

 

Contact information


Australian Embassy contact details

 

Australian Consulate in Prague contact details
The Australian Consulate in Prague is also the office of the Australian Trade and Investment Commission, Czech Republic.

 

Australian Consulate in Vilnius contact details

 

Opening hours


The Embassy in Warsaw is open from 09:00 -16:30 Monday to Friday except  public holidays.   

Please note that all visitors to the Embassy must have an appointment.

 

Public holidays:
 

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2022:

 

Thursday, 6 January                              Epiphany (local holiday)

Friday, 15 April                                         Good Friday

Monday, 18 April                                     Easter Monday (local holiday)

Tuesday, 3 May                                        Constitution Day (local holiday)

Monday, 30 May                                      Reconciliation Day

Monday, 13 June                                    Queen's Birthday

Thursday, 16 June                                  Corpus Christi (local holiday)

Monday, 15 August                                Assumption (local holiday)

Monday, 3 October                                Labour Day

Tuesday, 1 November                          All Saints Day (local holiday)

Friday, 11 November                            Independence Day (local holiday)

Monday, 26 December                         Boxing Day

Tuesday, 27 December                        Additional Holiday

Friday, 30 December                            Additional Holiday

 

Job vacancies