Australian Embassy
Czech Republic, Lithuania

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Poland

The Australian Embassy in Warsaw is the representative office of the Australian Government resident in Poland and accredited to the Czech Republic and Lithuania.


Head of Mission

Ambassador Lloyd Brodrick


Contact information

Australian Embassy in Warsaw


Australian Consulate in Prague

The Australian Consulate in Prague is also the office of the Australian Trade and Investment Commission, Czech Republic.


Australian Consulate in Vilnius



Opening hours

The Embassy in Warsaw is open from 09:00 -16:30 Monday to Friday except  public holidays.   

Please note that all visitors to the Embassy must have an appointment.



Public holidays:


The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2023:


Friday, 6 January                                     Epiphany (local holiday)
Monday, 13 March                                   Canberra Day
Friday, 7 April                                          Good Friday
Monday, 10 April                                     Easter Monday (local holiday)
Monday, 1 May                                        Labour Day (local holiday)
Wednesday, 3 May                                  Constitution Day (local holiday)
Thursday, 8 June                                     Corpus Christi (local holiday)
Friday, 9 June                                          Birthday of the Sovereign (in lieu)
Tuesday, 15 August                                 Assumption (local holiday)
Monday, 2 October                                  Labour Day
Wednesday, 1 November                        All Saints Day (local holiday)
Monday, 25 December                           Christmas Day (local holiday)
Tuesday, 26 December                          Boxing Day
Wednesday, 27 December                     Additional Holiday



Job vacancies


No current job vacancies.